Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3353671032 A Single Woman in Bangor, ME 58 / high school teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Bangor
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Bangor, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bangor, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about writing, cooking, spirituality, family and work

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time I like to cook and bake, trying out new recipes and exploring cultural cuisines; I also like to read, watch movies with friends, go to my son's sporting events

The most influential person in my life has been

I think the most important quality is the ability to give unconditional love, knowing but overlooking faults and taking the time to really know what's truly in your heart and soul is reflected back.

The first thing people notice about me

I think the first thing others notice about me, other than appearance, is my warmth and empathy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving. It's about a boy who believes he is an instrument of God. This is one of the most interesting and funniest books I have ever read!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my relationship with my teenage son. The role of mother is one I take seriously and tremendously enjoy.
  2. I am thankful for my relationships with my students. As a teacher I feel empowered to provide support, guidance, and inspiration to my students who go on to do great things in life.
  3. I am thankful for the ability to experience God through nature and the beauty to be found in the simple things in life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I'm a great cook and love to enteratain

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am fascinated by history and culture, appreciate the finer and simpler things in life, and that I trust and believe in the good in people.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

too many to choose just one, biographies of historic/literary figures, the bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the ghost and mrs. muir, reds, babette's feast

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other