Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3353659134 A Single Man in Avon, IN 59 / Attorney

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Avon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: iupui

Avon, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Avon, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from iupui. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Continuing education including reading, educational television programs and discussions with those more intelligent than myself. Further, I am passionate about photography and making the proper frames for the photos I feel have turned out well and have something to say, by way of being simply visually pleasing or showing alternate views of objects and faces.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, obviously, the watching of educational programs and movies. Conversations with others, as I usually enjoy finding out about things I would never have guessed they were into. And, I must admit, I spend some of my time engaged in the playing of PC games.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sense of humor. I take relatively few things seriously. Very few things seriously. In fact, now that I think about, I don't take anything seriously. Even if I appear to be serious I am thinking of something funny. So, and this is the point, the most important quality that I am looking for in another person is a person who is looking for another person whose most important quality is that they don't take anything seriously. Did you notice that I used some form of the word "serious" 6 times in one paragraph...

The first thing people notice about me

I smile a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gang Leader for a Day by Sudhir Venkatesh Non-fiction.Sociologist bravely walks into a poverty-stricken, gang-controlled, inter urban area of Chicago, a neighborhood in "the projects," to study the unfortunate denizens. He learns about the gangs, criminals, prostitutes, drug dealers and users, and the large number of "regular" people just trying to survive. Eventually, he was accepted by most of the people living there and spent many years working on his graduate degree. It was a look into the lives of a society quite different than that of the more fortunate, i.e. us.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Physical strength. I am thankful that due to being in shape I feel able to handle whatever may come along. That is not to say that I am a great deal stronger than anyone else, just that I am physically able to do what I need to do.
  2. Emotional strength. I consider myself very fortunate that I am able to handle stressful situations, the challenges and problems that life presents us now and then.
  3. I am thankful that at an early age I was encouraged to read, to appreciate the opportunity to see inside another person's mind and to learn from the information presented in books. As a result I have been exposed to many ideas and interpretations that have given me the ability to evaluate any situation and come up with my own ideas and solutions to the important issues in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Well, you got me on that one. I don't have an answer.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I don't golf, although I used to. I'm fairly decent at pool. My favorite dessert is bananas, raisins and peanuts. I am not afraid of snakes. I used to be a cop -- that was a fun job. I never shot anyone and I didn't eat donuts. Arrogant people annoy me. I only know one card trick but it is amazing. I actually like to shovel snow. I have 3 bird feeders. I know, I know, not very manly but I think birds are cool. My favorite color is gray, but blue comes in a close second. My office is a 40 minute drive from my condo. Fortunately, I love to drive. I think I'm allergic to peas, but I'm not really sure. I often run out of space in which to write.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

numerous, numerous, donald e. westlake

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

hard to pick only one, hard to pick only one, jurassic park

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Documentary/Non-Fiction