Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3351850223 A Single Man in San Antonio, TX 61 / architect

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Texas
  • City: San Antonio
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas a&m
  • Religion: Christian

San Antonio, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in San Antonio, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from texas a&m. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life is good. I am content with my kids, work (self employed), family, faith, passion and humor. Completing the work on raising my kids and now in next few years planning retirement. My son is at UTSA and my daughter is 14. So, my kids are important right now. I started my own biz in 2006 and that is going well. I hope someday to find a piece of land and live a sustainable lifestyle that is back to basics and very relaxed. Not looking to travel or be with someone who is high maintenance.

I typically spend my leisure time

Love the beach. Like music and want to C&W dance again. Would like to dust off cameras to photograph again. Movies are good but not much of a TV person except for sports. I do enjoy to cook healthy and it can be fun and romantic. Do some volunteer work as well. Very affectionate and appreciate passion, giving and receiving.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being trustworthy with a great positive personality. Someone I can count on to be there in good and bad times. Also, a great sense of humor, ability to laugh and healthy passion. Must like kids. Must be OK that I am dedicated to my biz. Prefer someone who is low stress. Someone who is OK that I tried 3 marriages and not judge. Someone who can be OK with a vintage, back to basics type lifestyle on a few acres in retirement. Finally, in full disclosure it must be mentioned that I had a heart attack in July 2015 and while fully recovered there are permanent healthy lifestyle changes. Kind of a girl next door, country gal type is great.

The first thing people notice about me

Look younger than my age. That I love to laugh and still have a full head of hair. At this age, physical appearance is less important. Prefer to find a connection that is based more on being a great best friend as well as a good lover. I am open minded in who I meet and want to still push the boundaries when I can. I am a biz owner so I can be a bit more direct or blunt. Life is short and should be enjoyed.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The power of now. Really great read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and faith
  2. My children and friends
  3. My career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

not willing to give up easily but also have some "values" I will not compromise on. I like to laugh and find ways each day to somehow bring a smile or positive thought or gesture to those I meet or interact with. I also believe that a person should be "all in" in both career and personal life. While I am serious about my biz and kids, I do also know fully that life is about making the most of the opportunities which happen along. A great guy or gal may be there today and gone tomorrow.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

Please be in the local San Antonio area or within easy access like Austin. Just not able to manage any connection that is not close by or local. I am self employed with my own practice for 6 years. Love the coast. Want to learn to C&W dance (huge plus if you do). Been there, done that on marriages so really want to enjoy life as first priority. I do have kids, teen age with me twice a month so a single Dad. Looking to enjoy life with fun, companionship, laughter, etc. I am open minded about who I meet as well and have dated outside race several times in past 6 years.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz