Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3351843314 A Single Woman in Providence, RI 34 / Graduate Student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Other

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Providence, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a graduate student, and I also race kayaks. I paddle every day, even when it is sleeting or snowing, and I am dedicated to achieving my Olympic dream.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy almost anything in whitewater, or in a boat. I like physically challenging outdoor activities, and recently tried stand-up paddle boarding. I spend a lot of time working out, both outside or in the gym. I also enjoy reading, especially mystery novels, and relaxing at home with some Dexter episodes.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am really interested in someone with whom I can have great conversations, even when the topic is totally trivial or silly.

The first thing people notice about me

My relentless perseverance when it comes to achieving my goals.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The new Douglas Preston- Lincoln Child mystery novel. I am a sucker for mystery novels with strange or endearing protagonists!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kayak
  2. My family
  3. My brain!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence is sometimes obscured by my slightly silly demeanor!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Energetic, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

It takes me a while to feel comfortable with someone I have just met, but once I make a friend, I am very loyal.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, elizabeth peters novels, ancient languages

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the tourist, how to train your dragon, nova

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

dexter, burn notice, community