Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3350873715 A Single Man in Durham, NC 44 / Medical Research Technician

Daily Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: i finished my dutch degree at upenn.

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Durham, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from i finished my dutch degree at upenn.. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Motorcycle camping. Hiking, backpacking, being outdoors. I'd love to do a trough hike of the Appalachian Trail once. I'd love to take that ride to Alaska, or Northern Canada.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hanging out with friends, or help them tinker with their motorcycles when I'm not tinkering on my own. I spend a lot of time riding, but I also spend a lot of time quietly sitting at home, reading a book.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being comfortable enough with themselves that they can speak their mind. Being wise enough to do it in a constructive manner.

The first thing people notice about me

I am punctual. I actually enjoy being right there at the exact agreed upon time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading "Hunter; The strange and savage life of Hunter S. Thompson". The absolute mayhem, pandemonium and chaos is strangely appealing to me. I myself am actually very predictable in my actions..

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends who've spontaneously offered support when I needed it. I remember the great breakfasts and motorcycle rides.
  2. Being the person I am today. Happy and optimistic. Being able to see a silver lining around any cloud.
  3. Being alive, right here. Being able to enjoy mountains, ocean and rickety country shacks. Sunsets, sunrises, turning leaves and budding trees.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Whenever anyone needs my help, I generally, immediately stop what I'm doing and try to help. In the past this has left a door open for abuse, but I still believe that this is a good quality of mine, and I'll keep doing it.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I grew up in The Nethrlands, and moved to the US in 1999. I am a currently a permanent resident (green card holder) Alas with no right to vote...While I am a smoker, I am deeply committed to quiting sooner rather than later. My future partner (if she is a smoker) must have the same conviction.I am a scientist at heart, and as such a very rational person. Sometimes I am tempted to "fix" emotional problems in a rational way, which has never worked in the past. Stop me when I try to do this ;)According to the Meyers-Briggs personality test, I am an INTJ. If you read up on INTJs, I guarantee that you'll learn a lot about me.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

alien/aliens, gladiator, ice age

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

house, md, deadliest catch, extreme logging, what have you, if it has space ships and aliens, i'm in!