Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3343304821 A Single Woman in Lithia, FL 49 / Systems Engineer

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Lithia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Associates
  • University: regis university

Lithia, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lithia, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from regis university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling, culture, art, cooking and baking, spending time with my kids. Not necessarily in that order :) I love the idea of hearth and home and the laughter and joy that emanates. I love to travel. I've seen so much but on the same token there is SO much more I want to see. I want a partner to experience with me everything this world has to offer. I am very healthy in mind and body and expect a partner to be the same. This is more and more important to me the older I get.

I typically spend my leisure time

Anything in my kitchen, movies, theatre, travel. I understand the term "anything" can be taken out of context, so to be more precise...if it involves handling ingredients and a flame, I'm happy! As for movies, love-love-LOVE them! I love the escape they create. My favorites are anything sci-fi, great action or animated comedies. I also enjoy theatre and opera. Not all of the time, but every now and again the romance of it all just sweeps me away, and what girl doesn't like to be swept away? I love to travel, near or far and in any fashion. Experiencing life, actually living it, is much more fun than just talking about it.

The most influential person in my life has been

No shenanigans :) ! Someone with a great sense of humor. I love to laugh! Sarcasm, wit, charm...all make for a great partner. The ability to slow down and not take everything so seriously. Someone who loves to get out and experience life, and has the time to do it.I also refuse to be someone elses maid, babysitter, personal bank, accountant or psychotherapist. If you don't have your act together at this age, I won't waste my time. I want a partner, not another child.

The first thing people notice about me

My sarcastic streak.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I zoomed through the Christmas Cookie Club in about a week. I picked it up out of boredom but it thoroughly entertained me, made me see my life and the lives of my friends in a different light, and provided me some good recipes to boot. Its emphasis on the complexities of friendships and the bonds we make in our lives made me want to share it with my friends, so I bought them all a copy when we had OUR cookie exchange :) Typically I love anything Stephen King, although Christopher Moore absolutely tickles my funny bone :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and that of my children
  2. My relationship with my children and my friends - very positive and calm
  3. Heated seats in my car :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Ridiculous question.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

Right off the bat? I don't want you to rely on the "check the box" questions. If you want to ask me a question, email me. As for more information about myself? What would be the fun in that? A huge part of the experience is getting to know each other, gradually and on common ground. Mere words scribbled in a box cannot replace face to face conversation. Besides...a date would be a nicer way to do this :)

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Music I like to listen to

nickelback/seether/shine down/3 doors down, no favs, just like to listen, no favs, just like to listen, no favs, just love to listen, christy moore, anything irish, scottish or celtic in general

Movies I like to Watch

Science

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction