Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3341441827 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 60 / veterinarian

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really love to travel in order to experience other cultures, and I love to cook from those cultures. I like live performance of almost any kind, and I like getting together with friends on a regular basis. I feel it's important to support the causes I'm interested in both with my time and my money eg environment, the poor and disadvantaged, and the arts

I typically spend my leisure time

I like walking, both in the city and in the wilderness. I really love reading and usually have at least one book going at all times. And I like to cook for people!

The most influential person in my life has been

Is there just one? Intelligence, honesty, optimism and a zest for living.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my intelligence and energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, a sort of retelling of Hamlet, but set in Minnesota, with a mute boy and his mother. It was really good, but, like Hamlet, tragic. My favorite genre of relaxation reading is murder mysteries, especially British, although I loved the Girl with the Dragon Tatoo series.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I am close to my extended family
  2. I am thankful for my wonderful daughter
  3. I am thankful that I am healthy

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Once people know me, I think the thing they say is that I am sympathetic and kind.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

Almost all the good relationships I've had in my life began as friendships, and I believe that, for me, that's the best way to really get to know someone.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical