Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3341421125 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 48 / director in an association

Socially Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: gw

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from gw. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about dogs and i foster some in my place until they get adopted. I also love dancing, biking, being active in general. I also like the arts, especially music. I like anything international, whether it's travel, culture, food and in general learning about the richness of different cultures. I always make time to spend with my family and friends because it resources me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy taking my dog to the dog park, biking, dancing, exercising, and spending time with family and friends. I love to cook. I paint on canvas throughout the year about a variety of nature and abstract topics. A happy hour is also good. I listen to music from all over the world (Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and other languages).

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness- For example. i like a man who goes out and helps the senior citizens on their block shovel their driveway. Honesty. I think that robbing someone of the truth is one of the worst things to do to anyone.Here are other attributes, positive, easy going, healthy, a good sense of humor, generous and bright. Someone who is comfortable in their own skin.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice that I'm not from the States by the way i dress and look in general. Once they get to know me, people notice that I have many different attributes. I speak three languages, I had a catering business, I love to cook french and other ethnic dishes, I paint.

The last book I read and enjoyed

David Balducci's "Absolute Power". It's a page turner, a legal thriller and it was great having on a plane ride back from the West Coast. It made the 9 hour trip seem so short and i actually ended wishing i had more time on the plane! That was a first! Other than this, i read mostly personal and professional growth books. Next on my list is Malcom Gladwell's "Blink"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends.
  2. Health and that includes physical, emotional, social, intellectual and spiritual health and my focus on fostering each of these elements
  3. My fun loving disposition which allows me to look at life with a great sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I don't come out and openly talk about all that i have accomplished, people are surprised to learn all that I have had quite an interesting life. I've met many presidents and heads of state and traveled to many countries.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Genuine, Optimistic

A little more about me

I lead my life based on my values including honesty, spirituality, health and drive. I like to have fun and stay active.I would like to look back at my life in old age and have lived a succession of fun and meaningful moments with the stuff in between. For that reason, i prioritize time with people i hold dear in my heart.

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Other