Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3336611614 A Single Woman in Sunnyvale, CA 34 / UX Research / Design for software

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Sunnyvale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Sunnyvale, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sunnyvale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Running, day long hikes, cooking, reading, spending time and joking around with close friends and family, and travel to huge beautiful landscapes and old cities. Also I switched careers over a year ago to User Experience and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. It's rewarding learning about why people interact with things the way they do and trying to figure out how to design better stuff.

I typically spend my leisure time

Health and fitness are important so I like to eat well and get outside. I like local events (art walks, exhibits, live music, etc), see friends, taking walks or bike rides, coffee, and reading or a good film. I'm the event coordinator in my grad program so I spend some time with other students socializing. Also spend some time researching where I want to go on future trips. Lately just started learning guitar a couple months ago. Wait awhile before you ask my neighbors if I'm any good... I'm also on and off trying to draw or paint. I just bought some new charcoal so giving that a whirl. Glad I bought lots of drawing paper.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who's happy, kind, and considerate. Confident and intelligent. Easy to joke with and can talk about things that matter. Healthy lifestyle.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm close to finishing Atlas Shrugged. I love her philosophy, even if her story telling uses extremes and where every character seems to make a speech or have a though that lasts for 20 pages at a time. And there's really only 2 types of characters -- if you've read it, you know what I mean. I will probably read some of Rand's other stuff. Besides this, I tend to read fiction related to the human condition (loved Crime and Punishment), and non-fiction that's related to design, psychology, and more recently economics. Also read a lot of articles online for news or fun (Onion, anyone?)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close friends/family
  2. I'm honestly glad I have no food allergies
  3. That most people's pets like me

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm a good mix of class, confident but easy going, honest, and ambitious. Friendly and talkative. I like well made things but am not overly materialistic, I like good healthy food but not a food snob. I love affection but not neediness. I like adventure but have a pretty strong sense of self preservation. I'd say I'm about medium maintenance. :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

dostoevsky, irving, human factors related books

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Classical, Rock and Pop