Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3333073923 A Single Woman in Independence, MO 79 / retired Retail management

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Independence, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, different forms of music and art. Being usefull to myself and others, to make a defference when possible. To make my surroundings a comfort to myself and others as well as better than when I found them.

I typically spend my leisure time

Volunteering, walking, gardening, reading, cooking, visiting galleries and museums, flea markets too. sight seeing, live musicals and plays.And always listening to music.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty, being good to those around them, humorous, friendly, open and likes to cuddle. A bit of all of this makes for a great individual.

The first thing people notice about me

energy and smile. A way with words, most of the time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Children of First Man by James Alexandar Thom. He also wrote Panther in The Sky. The fictional characters are based on historical facts and incidents that we are familar with. I read a lot of fiction but I most enjoy stories that are based on actual facts. I Love legal thrillers and sharp wit comedies.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health, energy and the good memories of being the wife of a good man. The joy of being a Mother and Grandmother.
  2. The kindness of others in my past that has guided me to "pass it on"
  3. The written word and music that filles my heart, art in various forms that bring pleasure, the beauty in my world that I have been fortunate enough to see. Good food.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

can't think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Dependable, Hard Working

A little more about me

I found this questionaire a little difficult. I have never really thought about describing myself to anyone else. I can be bone honest about my faults to myself and accept that I need to work in these areas. Not so sure how someone else will take some of my comments. I guess in the end I am just who I am.