Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3330940929 A Single Woman in Rockford, IL 34 / Full-time Law Student (last year!)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Rockford
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Rockford, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Rockford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, charity/community service, traveling

I typically spend my leisure time

I mostly enjoy spending time with family and friends. I also enjoy reading and traveling when I am able. I would love to begin guitar lessons sometime in the future!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a person who is upfront and honest. I just don't have the tolerence or patience for someone who is not won't be open and forthcoming.

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe how cautious/reserved I can be.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've read several lately and can't remember which order but the autobiography of Soledad O'Brien (from CNN) was an interesting read. I also recently enjoyed the Art of Possibility. Both were great reminders that how we react to our circumstances-not the circumstances themselves-greatly shapes the quality of our lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life. I don't take living for granted because I've experienced tremendous losses of family members and friends, and have great sympathy for other individuals in the world who die due to health issues, crime, and poverty. I am truly appreciative for my health and well-being. My appreciation of life is also demonstrative of my spiritual belief that God created and granted me life and for that I am eternally grateful.
  2. My family and friends. I deeply value my relationships and know that without the support of others, I would not be where I am today.
  3. My education. I believe that education is one of the gateways to success and one of the very few avenues of transcending social and socioeconomic barriers. Most importantly, I'm nosey and fiesty so education provides me with information to fulfill my curiosity and the knowledge to "tell it like it is." ;)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How friendly and silly I can be.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm on here to open myself up to possibility. I want to go on dates, "fill up my free time," but only with someone who could potentionally be a partner in a long term, committed, relationship.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

bible, book of night women, lost children of wilder, art of possibility

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many, just saw food inc.-that was interesting!, "chick flicks" are the usual redbox choice, hmm..long kiss goodnight is an old fav; loved the bourne identity series

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order: svu, ac on cnn, rachel maddow, cosbys, two and a half men, king of queens