Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3323207123 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 70 / Retired telecommunications executive

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, faith, volunteer activities, the beach, reading, gardening, fine dining, traveling, service to others, lounging around the pool.

I typically spend my leisure time

Various volunteer activities (marine mammal and sea turtle stranding response), reading, games on my ipad.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity - I'm too old to want to work thru the fronts and pretenses. Just be yourself. We've all got baggage - don't hide it now and then have it rear it's ugly head later. The other is commitment and reliability- do what you say you are going to do (unless there's an emergency). If I can't count on you then the relationship will never work.

The first thing people notice about me

An air of confidence and the appearance of having it together. And I'm a great dresser.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read all the time, some things for my book club, some for educational value and some just because I like to read all sorts of things. Recent favs are is 'The Help' which I reviewed for book club and the Stieg Larsson trilogy. Enjoyed the Swedish version of the first movies of the first two of those (subtitles and all). Tend to go thru phases such as reading a dozen books about the Henry VIII era then onto something else that grabs my fancy. Attempting to move from the printed word to e reading but still love the feel of a book in my hands.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, family, friends, especially long time friends who I know will always be there for me. Good health, reasonable intelligence, and many abilities that have allowed me and continue to allow me to pursue various interests.
  2. Living in a wonderful place where I am able to wake up each day to enjoy the beauty in nature and closeness of community.
  3. The ability to retire early thus being able to use my time as I please with volunteer 'work', projects that interest me and giving back for all I have been so fortunate to have been given throughout my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a romantic at heart but it doesn't often show. People tend to think I'm so self sufficient that it's hard for me to ask for help and they often don't realize I need or want it.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

I am independent and take my time about making any sort of commitment to a relationship or even letting someone new into my life. Fortunately I'm at a stage in my life where I can pretty much do whatever I want - I've been lucky enough to be retired for 10 years and that's allowed me to travel and experience some amazing things. A former partner once said I have the three things he was seeking - slender, sane and solvent. I do have an adult son with a minor handicap who lives with me and factor his needs with mine as I live my life but I he's a joy to have and has not stopped me from doing what I would like to do.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Hockey, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

grey's anatomy, the amazing race, showtime original series