Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3319552710 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 41 / nursery school teacher

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions range from politics to parenting. In between are travel, both local and international, social justice and seeking out new creative outlets.

I typically spend my leisure time

The thing that I enjoy the most is exploring new neighborhoods. Hopping on a train just to see where it goes or heading out of the city to the Catskills or even parts of Long Island make for a great day or weekend. In my 'hood I love the park, biking, hitting the museums or a local bar. Some things that I would like to get back to - scuba, volunteering overseas and practicing Spanish.

The first thing people notice about me

I suppose my eyes - they change color with my mood. Hmmm...I'm inspired to ask now though.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Cliche it may be, but I am thankful for great friends. The friends I have, new and old, are the backbone of my life.
  2. My son. Raising my son, and being the best mother that I can be has been an incredible opportunity to grow. It has shed light on my own childhood and family relations, reinforced my belief in the need for play, challenged my self-concepts and asked more of me than I thought I had to give.
  3. I'm so thankful for my community. Our neighborhood, and the neighborhoods surrounding, is filled with friendly and interesting people. The neighbors who ask how we are are important of course, but so are those people we see regularly that we don't know. The feeling of home that I get in Brooklyn is quite astounding.

Friends Describe me as

Optimistic, Outgoing, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal