Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3317332225 A Single Woman in Seymour, IN 59 / Information Systems

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Seymour
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: purdue university and the university of phoenix
  • Religion: Christian

Seymour, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seymour, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from purdue university and the university of phoenix. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Growing spiritually. Animals - humane shelter volunteer. Helping people in need -- Red Cross volunteer. The military way of life -- my son is a Marine. Travelling - seeing new places. Maintaining a home that is a haven -- a safe, comfortable place where I live with my cats and my hobbies and my garden.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, gardening, cooking out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Christian values. Love, fairness, kindness, loyalty and the strength to stand up for what you believe.

The first thing people notice about me

Perhaps that I am more of a tomboy, girl-next-door kind of lady, rather than a girly-girl. It's not that I don't like to dress up, because I do! I'm just more intent on getting things done, rather than looking around for somebody else to do it for me! Except for plumbing, maybe. I really don't like to deal with plumbing... : )

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gosh, I read and re-read books all the time. In the past month, I have re-read some of Louis LaMour's Sackett books (before packing them up and sending them to my son), a new Mauve Binchy book (novels about life in Ireland), which led me to re-read many of her older novels, and currently I am working on a Science Fiction story that takes place way in the future. I like characters who spring to life and become my friends. I like words that paint pictures of the places I read about. Oh, I re-read the Little House on the Prairie books not long ago, also. I imagine I would have liked to live in Laura's time...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith in God
  2. My (grown) children
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That inside the competent, kind, dependable Carol there is a lonely person who would love to find that special man. I think people look at me and assume that I am happy all by myself. Yes, I can fix things, and yes, I have grown used to doing things on my own, but I would love to have a partner to share things with.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

atlas shrugged, charles delint (any), the bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, battlestar galactica, law and order