Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3317323528 A Single Woman in Huntsville, AL 35 / Electrical Engineer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Huntsville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Huntsville, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Huntsville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel. It's not something I'm able to do very often (time issue) but I'd love, love, love to travel more often. I love meeting new people and experiencing the local culture and customs and food of different places. That goes for both travel in the US and abroad. Fun Fact: I hitchhiked from Cape Town, South Africa to Windhoek, Namibia. It took three days.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have no "typical" way I spend my leisure time. My friend's know me as the person who is pretty much down to do anything. I'm fun like that.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is open-minded.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm very outgoing and talkative.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lies My Teacher Told Me - Everything Your American History Teacher Got Wrong by James W. Loewen. Just started this book and it is very good. A very interesting read and not dry at all. I had a hard time putting it down and getting to bed when I first picked it up.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The life I led in Namibia. It was the most amazing and beautiful experience of my life.
  2. The people in my life. When they aren't entertaining me, they are picking me up when I'm down and vice versa. What more can a person really ask for?
  3. That I have a great job/career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

"right away"? Me thinks this questions expects too much of people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

-I was in the Peace Corps and served in Namibia.-I love ethnic foods, I'd list which but the list would be too long.-Before moving off to Africa, I was a pretty avid runner (read: jogger) and hiker. I've run two half marathons and would like to get back into running. Finding good hiking spots in Huntsville is challenging though.-I left my Trek mountain bike in Phoenix and am trying to get that shipped to add into my activities in Huntsville.-I'm going back to school part time to get my Master's in Electrical Engineering.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the handmaid's tale, everything is illuminated, pride and prejudice

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Favorite Movies to Watch

lost in translation, pan's labyrinth, the darjeeling limited