Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3313282327 A Single Man in Bend, OR 35 / advocate

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Bend
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: grinnell & osu

Bend, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bend, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from grinnell & osu. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm in the middle of starting a nonprofit. Every day is an adventure. I've enjoyed sharpening my writing, putting together film projects, learning to lead board meetings, public speaking and building a company. Along the way, I've been blessed to befriend many inspiring people. I've always had passions: writing music in college, rock climbing all over the world, working in wildenress therapy, traveling, meditation and teaching yoga.

I typically spend my leisure time

Anything outside. I've loved the woods since my dad took me backpacking at age 5. This year I've most enjoyed horseback riding, fishing and photography although I still get out on my mountainbike or kayak. Traveling always freshens my perspective, whether it be diving off the beaches in Asia or a local roadtrip. I love my downtime, cooking and watching movies at home.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a teammate, a friend and a lover. Ideally, I would like to meet my life partner--someone who communicates well and laughs often. I've seen people and relationships change. I believe couples stay together because of good communication, joy, shared values and common goals. A partner who wants to have a family is important. I find women with iinterests and passions attractive.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A friend just gave me a stack of paperbacks by James Patterson. I enjoy getting lost in the story. Before that I read a book by Malcom Gladwell. I tend to bounce around. Reading will always be in my life. My dad read aloud to me as a kid and I look forward to sharing reading with my family.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My community of friends and family. I love being uncle Pete on Sundays :)
  2. Living in paradise!
  3. My health: good food, exercise, the chance to live in this body

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm shy. Most people don't believe that because I speak easily in front of people. Teaching yoga or running a group are easier for me than meeting people at party.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Hard Working, Passionate

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

anna karenina, who ordered the truckload of dung, undaunted courage

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

vampire weekend, florida georgia line, vampire weekend, 'lil wayne, beethoven

Music I like to perform

Classical, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the big lebowski, life is beautiful, full metal jacket ?

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, I don't like to watch TV