Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3304036826 A Single Woman in New York, NY 53 / Television editor

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I could list all the ways in which I'm perfect, but I think it's more honest to say that I'm all the good things you want a woman to be, and probably a few of the not-so-good things you wish she weren't.

I typically spend my leisure time

Writing, reading, listening to live music, going to the movies--I also love to travel when I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

I wouldn't be a match for someone with conservative politics or who is religious. Also, I know that great people live in places like New Jersey, and great people love things like motorcycles and lifting weights. But a match for me would probably live in Manhattan, Brooklyn or Queens, and would either be in the arts or have a love of art (film, literature, music). They would be someone who cares about himself and cares about the world, and I also really value a man who can make me laugh, not by cracking a joke, but because the mood strikes him and because he just can't help it.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy, and my ability to immediately feel comfortable in social situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now, I'm reading "Imperfect Birds" by Anne Lamott.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The health and well-being of my daughter.
  2. My physical health.
  3. Having so much support and love in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Initially, people probably don't notice how serious a person I am.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I made a 9-minute film, published a 6-word memoir, and directed a 15-minute play. Go figure... ;-)

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

pride and prejudice by jane austen, people's history of the united states by howard zinn, loving-kindness by sharon salzberg

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Latin, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

harold and maude, run lola run, to kill a mockingbird

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV