Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3300754624 A Single Woman in Bronx, NY 31 / Social Worker

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Bronx
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: buffalo state college
  • Religion: Christian

Bronx, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bronx, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from buffalo state college. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about building my career as a counselor. And also raising my daughter. Showing her how to value herself, education and family are key to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure, I like to catch up on some reading, my DVR'd shows, exploring different parts of NYC and sometimes just being cuddled up will do the trick.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a trustworthy and truthful man. I feel like we are both adults and that there is no need to lie or be sneaky. Be honest and everything will be smooth sailing.

The first thing people notice about me

People always compliment me on my smile and my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dark Ghetto by Kenneth Clark was really intriguing. Being a social work major (getting my MSW this semester...Woo Hoo!!!) I am baffled at how so little we have come in our society about certain issues. The book was written in the 1950's and was based on NYC and injustices that were present at the time and surprisingly many of the issues that Clark discussed in the text are still viable today.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my resilience.
  2. I am thankful for my close relationship with my daughter.
  3. I am thankful for my sense of humor.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like body art, especially hidden body art.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

Just ask if you want to know :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama