Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3298843042 A Single Woman in Bakersfield, CA 66 / retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Bakersfield
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Bakersfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bakersfield, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 4'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It used to be all about decorating the house and keeping the house spotless. But there's just something about this place that makes me not want to decorate or clean - maybe it's because I'm the only one here now. The house used to be full of people. It was a lot of fun then.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, do puzzles of all kinds, and make jewelry.

The most influential person in my life has been

Generosity of spirit and caring for others who are not as fortunate as we are.

The first thing people notice about me

I am extremely shy. It usually takes me a while to warm up to a person,unless I start laughing. However, I have a really loud laugh, which tends to make others stare, so if you don't like people staring at you, don't make me laugh in public.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The book is Belle Rouen by Martha Grimes. It's a story of murder, intrigue and long-forgotten local mysteries surrounding a couple of little run-down towns as told through the eyes of a young girl. I love the setting (she's written a couple of other books that take place in the same area) and the girl's attitude. It rings true for me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have three healthy adult children who live on their own
  2. Even though I do not like my house, I do have a roof over my head
  3. I have three four-legged "children" living with me now - two kitty cats and a little dog -- without them I probably would have gone nuts!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very emotional. I remember one time while on a date this particular gentleman was telling me about how his wife and child had been killed in an accident while he was serving in the military overseas and I just started bawling. For all I know, he could have been telling me a big fat lie, but it was just so sad!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I don't speak to anyone in my family except my youngest brother, my aunt Kaye and uncle Bob. I truly believe that family is very important, but not my family. If we get to know each other better and you want to know the reason, I can certainly explain it to you.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the haunting, to kill a mockingbird, she's come undone

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

an affair to remember, children of a lesser god, neighbors

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the first 48, house