Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3295548927 A Single Man in Champaign, IL 32 / PhD Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Champaign
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of illinois

Champaign, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Champaign, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of illinois. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about working out, and trying to enjoy as many of the little moments in life as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working out and hanging out with my friends. Sometimes I will have dinner parties where I attempt to cook for multiple friends from different groups to try and induce new conversations...though I still haven't managed to perfect the ability to cook a lot of food at the same time. No one has been food poisoned yet though!

The most influential person in my life has been

I think one of the most important qualities in a relationship is the ability to laugh at everything. I do so many ridiculous things on a daily basis, that if you can't laugh and have fun then life would just be boring.

The first thing people notice about me

Hmmmmm...I'm tallish? And I make goofy faces.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm so burnt out on reading because I have to read so many damned journal papers all the time. When I sit down to read a book though I usually don't stop reading, so I like to keep it to less than 200 pages or else I'm up all night reading a book. Used to like Michael Chrichton books a lot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The ability to laugh.
  2. My friends.
  3. The experiences provided to me by my family in traveling the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm going to say stupid things, going to act a little quirky, going to be a little anxious. In reality, I probably just want to get to know you. No worries though, once I loosen up everything will be much easier.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Sweet, Warm

A little more about me

I love being goofy and would generally say that 90% of my day is spent being giddy. I work in a lab that has approximately 5 million ways to get killed. I have a cat named Lyra, with whom I play fetch. I study plasmas...like the tvs/sun.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

I don't like to read books

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

yael naim, bobby mcferrin, yo yo ma, nellie mckay, jason mraz

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

die hard series, inglourious basterds, inception

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.o, castle, eureka