Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3294061034 A Single Woman in Bolivar, MO 48 / Occupational Therapist--pediatric and adult

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'8"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Bolivar
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: smsu then wmu
  • Religion: Christian

Bolivar, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bolivar, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from smsu then wmu. I'm 4'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I feel passionate about staying connected with my family and friends. I very much enjoy arts and sciences. At work, I am passionate about the kids I am trying to help. They each really are unique individuals that have something to offer.

I typically spend my leisure time

I play flute and piccolo in a community band (a group of people with diverse backgrounds/ages coming together to enjoy making music.) I enjoy spending time with my family and friends (conversation, games, dining out, etc.) On weeknights I sometimes read, use the computer or watch TV to wind down. I like to go out with friends and travel when I have time off (would love to do more traveling with a partner.) I enjoy seeing and experiencing nature. I have fun playing and exploring the world with my young nephews. I enjoy experiencing the arts: concerts, plays, museums, and many types of music.

The most influential person in my life has been

I enjoy humor and lightheartedness very much. However, overall, sincerity is the most important quality I think. I want to meet someone who is true to himself and not "acting a part." I hope to gain a partner who above all is kind, a best friend with a genuine interest in actively pursuing and maintaining a positive relationship that is fulfilling to both people.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm sure the first thing people notice about me is that I'm short and have curly hair (as this is how people tend to describe me.) Hopefully, they soon forget that and learn more about me. At work, I hope new patients notice that I genuinely care and want to learn about them. In social situations, I suspect people notice I'm often quiet at first, listening and watching others. I am generally easy to get to know though one on one.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I sometimes will read fiction as an escape from everyday life, but enjoy nonfiction to satisfy my curiosity. There are so many fascinating things and people in the world.I also enjoy collecting and reading children's books (I use my nephews and the children at work as a good excuse.) The artwork in some of them is amazing and the stories fun. I guess I am a bit of a child at heart.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family--we are close and supportive of one another
  2. friends old and new (people and dogs included)
  3. educational opportunities in my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my intelligence and maturity (for some reason, some people seem to first think of short people as if they are children.) I am a warm and open person (Sometimes I wonder if people can't tell this upon meeting me initially._

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal

A little more about me

I look forward to meeting new people here. I'm very loyal to those I care about. I enjoy travel and going out, but can also be a homebody.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

some old, some new, varied--listen to softer rock most usually--oldies and top 40, varied--dixieland, standards and some new as well, like many singers/bands, i enjoy winds and symphonic music

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

sappy hallmark movies--what can i say; i'm a girl, not one in particular, i like some drama, suspense and action of not too crude and violent just for impact sake

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

today, cbs sunday morning, parenthood, private practice, big bang theory, some old reruns such as frasier and monk