Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3294056834 A Single Woman in Independence, MO 29 / Retail

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Other

Independence, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, music, social politics, movies of every genre, education, video games, pop culture.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching movies, spending time with friends & family.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to compromise. While everyone has, and needs, their selfish moments, nothing is more important in a relationship than compromise. The most important compromises are those that are difficult to make because they usually end up meaning the most to the other person.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to listen and connect to almost anyone. I believe everyone is deserving of the same respect I would expect, whether he/she be a best friend or a stranger on the street.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Until I Find You" by John Irving. I love Irving's ability to create a story where you find yourself laughing and crying within a few paragraphs of each other. The story was so rich and, although far-fetched at times, his characters and their feelings are almost tangible.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The guidance I've been provided by the people who love me.
  2. The love I've experienced, whether it be romantic or platonic.
  3. The mistakes I've made because they've shaped me into who I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am ALWAYS listening. Especially when it appears as though I'm not.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Rational, Respectful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

100 years of solitude, the left hand of darkness, a prayer for owen meany

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

esperanza spalding, erykah badu, incubus, m.i.a., dr. dre

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

pan's labyrinth, the 40-year-old virgin, the departed

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, the first 48, summer heights high