Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3291494333 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 37 / Systems Engineering

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: nccu and umbc
  • Religion: Christian

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from nccu and umbc. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about lots of things..church related activities, live sporting events-basketball or football, working out to include weight lifting and running and working to improve myself in all areas.

I typically spend my leisure time

Love traveling- cruising in particular and catching up on reading- personal finance, leadership, self help and romance novels of course.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone responsible who has priorities yet funny, trustworthy, caring and loving. Someone who shares similar interests- working out, reading, traveling, trying new restaurants, attending live sporting events, etc.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I'm inquisitive, open and comfortable talking to just about anyone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The 21st Irrefutable laws of leadership by John Maxwell. I love any well written book that helps me to be a better leader and partner in professional and personal relationships. Currently reading From God to You, 66 Love Letters by Dr. Larry Crabb. It was recommended by a friend as a good summary of each book of the bible. Love the occasional romance novel too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God helps me to focus on the important things and provides direction for my life.
  2. My family and closest friends keep me grounded and are there for me when I need them.
  3. Good health and the motivation to maintain an active lifestyle and eating nutritious.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish more people knew that finding your true soul mate and raising kids to me is more important than pursing any career goals. It's all about balance but family definitely comes 1st!!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Outgoing

A little more about me

I look forward to meeting a special guy on e-Harmony, however I intend to take things slow. The basis of any real relationship is friendship.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

twilight series, john maxwell- leadership, joyce meyer- battlefield of the mind

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, love and basketball, avatar

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, dave chappell, biggest loser