Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3290588723 A Single Woman in Raleigh, NC 30 / Waitress/Student/ Professional Vagabonder

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Raleigh, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling, music festivals and concerts, discovering new music, Art museums and galleries and my dog Winston Churchill

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with my friends, walking my dog and listening to music

The most influential person in my life has been

I value intelligent, thought provoking conversation. I want a man who can push me to think about life in a new light or from a new direction. Also I value the ability to put aside your daily stresses and go out for a relaxing time with friends, whether heading out for drinks and dancing downtown or keeping it simple with good beers and good conversations uptown.

The first thing people notice about me

Hopefully my easygoingness and my sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have been re-reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. I like the fact that every time I read it I learn something new. Even after reading it multiple times it is still a challenging book for me. Its a philosophy book about values and logic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends that are family and family that are friends
  2. The circumstances in my life that have given me the ability to travel
  3. The clean drinking water and sewer systems in the United States

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

lord of the rings, zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance, lolita by vladimir nabakov

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

sleater-kinney, regina spektor, regina spektor, stevie ray vaughn, acoustic manner

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

roman holiday, wedding crashers, harry potter

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.o, law and order s.v.u, the rachel maddow show