Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3290489121 A Single Woman in Reading, PA 57 / Allied health profession-Respiratory therapist in a hospital

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Reading
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Reading, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Reading, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

traveling, all art museums interest me, live music, be it rock, blues,pop or classical, dance performances-modern or ballet, exploring cities-studying the architecture or the people, trying new restaurants- from local dives to those owned by famous chefs, watching ice hockey-Go Flyers!, going to the movies-usually drama or indie films, (chick- flicks are a guilty pleasure watched at home)trying to find a volunteer opportunity that involves young children, girls primarily.

I typically spend my leisure time

Eating out with friends, concerts, visiting art museums or galleries, going to Philadelphia to get my "city fix", spending time with my granddaughter.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness. The ability to first find the good qualities in others, see the best in them.

The first thing people notice about me

Usually my smile is what most people comment on. Not because it is "Hollywood-bright" but because I always seem to have one, and they wonder, "what is she up to?"

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" A mystery, love story, family drama , easily engrossing, with great twists and turns. Also, the "Dexter" series of books. A serial killer who stalks and kills other serial killers, deservedly so. Great character development, mystery, some romance, very macabre, but so much fun to be immersed in.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am the most thankful that my sons, mother, sister, granddaughter, and best friends are all healthy.
  2. Being able to work in a profession I still love after 30 years.
  3. So thankful for my family and friends, and that we are able to spend time together.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing comes to mind.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I do miss being in a monogamous relationship with someone with whom I could "share it all", and still can laugh with me. Reciprocated trust and love is what kept me in a long-term marriage/relationship. The loss of the same is what ended it. A legal stamp of approval is not a guarantee for me. So "being married" is not my reason for trying this site. Jumping back into the dating world is more complicated than I thought it would be. I am hoping that eHarmony will ease me back into it,somewhat gracefully. Honesty, kindness, a sense of humor, attractiveness will initially engage me, but "chemistry" is what will bring me back.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

yo yo ma, keb mo, nina simone, pink, lady gaga

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the fighter, the bourne identity, independent films

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

any csi show, hbo series, bravo shows