Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3290467231 A Single Man in Austin, TX 57 / Professor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: evergreen state college

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from evergreen state college. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Discovering and learning about new things and places, family and friends, travel, wilderness hiking, my dog.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading the New York Times or a good bookFlying a plane to a new place to explore and discover - hike or bike the countrysideGoing out with friends to eat or see a movie

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who gets excited about discovery and learning, someone to share the world with. That may be new places, or learning to cook Italian, or going on a bike tour, or just finding a new bistro with the best wines. Someone who gets excited about new experiences, different ways of doing old things, traveling, and feeling the world as an exciting place to live in, and can be a romantic along the way.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably either my confidence, or my outgoingness and easy ability to talk to people. I suppose the two are related. I love to meet new people and talk, one-on-one, small groups, big groups, I like to mingle and chat. I always can make people laugh, even when I don?t speak their language, and I can carry on a conversation without having a common language.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Paul Theroux?s travel book Dark Star Safari. Theroux writes about travel ? the journey, the places he visits, the people, the history, the politics, always unadulterated and funny, always revealing. I like to bring the Theroux that covers the area I am traveling in, and this one is a land journey down the length of Africa.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A fulfilling life ? good friends and siblings to count on, a career I enjoy, and opportunities to adventure.
  2. My health ,
  3. The many times I have spent in the most beautiful and remote places on Earth, and the peacefulness and awe they leave with me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There are lots of things in all of us that need a second or third look to find and appreciate - I could not pin it down to one thing.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have had a varied life and done a lot ? firefighter, dispatcher, teacher, researcher, and I have a varied list of activities I like to do ? flying, diving, caving, hiking and biking. But I do not define myself by what I do, its what I experience along the way, who I meet when I get there, and the sharing of the experience with someone. I am looking for a person to share their discoveries with me, and to share mine with them.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

lee childs novels, paul theroux, patrick obrien

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to listen to

snow patrol, miles davis, nanci griffith, vivaldi, stevie ray

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

three weddings and a funeral, practical magic, casablanca

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

rescue me, original csi, history channel