Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3290434825 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 54 / Health care

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music (Jazz)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy visiting with friends and family. Exercising. Taking long walks. Movies. Concerts. Cooking/Dining out. Reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I believe good relationships are built on honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a good listener. Very easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was about the role of women in the Muslim culture. It provided much insight into the struggle of women in this culture to achive things that women in other religious cultures take for granted. This gave me a renewed appreciation for the liberties that some women take for granted.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very thankful for a family that is supportative, and accepting of me even when I make mistakes.
  2. My good health; physically and emotionally.
  3. A rewarding career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very shy.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Not at this time

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

my fair lady, gifted hands, before the mayflower

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Jazz, R&B and Soul, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

monsoon wedding, startrek, cleopatra

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, meet the press, investigation discovery