Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3290423624 A Single Woman in Great Barrington, MA 68 / business owner, artist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Great Barrington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northwestern university

Great Barrington, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Great Barrington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northwestern university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The arts...performing, viewing/listening, painting, writing (I play piano and other instruments). Being Physically active (casual walking to kick boxing and dancing. BTW you do not have to dance). Travel and road trips, auctions, visiting historic sites. I love learning, studying and trying new things, meeting people, or being with dear friends. I adore music, and photography. Also fascinated with spiritual studies.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cultural activities. Music...all kinds. Studied classical piano, but love World Music, Jazz, Contemporary, Indie, Opera...if its good, I will enjoy. Going out, driving, moving through space and time. Where I go can be quite varied, but it always lifts my spirit to go out in the world. I love to treasure hunt (feeds both soul and wallet), getting together with friends. Movies, Dancing. I am also perfectly happy doing very little and staying home and having some peaceful downtime.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is genuinely kind and generous....big hearted and loving. Someone who is content in how well they have lived their life and as a result has much to give. I wish to be that for them too. Intelligence, curiosity, and wit are a plus. A shared interest in spiritual pursuits would be lovely too.

The first thing people notice about me

I have been told that there is a lightness and kindness to my "spirit" or energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished The Book Thief...a stunning, almost prose like read. Fall of Giants...I loved the characters and this period in history. The Help...truly an amazing read and story. The Brain That Changes Itself...Norman Doidge... I am fascinated by neuro-science. I do a lot of research for my work so I am constantly reading historical materials and learning. Revisiting The Great Gatsby. Many Spiritual studies, and poetry..love Rumi.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health. Without good health, life can be quite challenging.
  2. My Freedom. I marvel at how many choices we are blessed with, compared to so many other places in the world.
  3. My loved ones, friends and family and my community. I have a large family (back in Chicago area) and a lot of wonderful friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My vulnerability....my confidence and more outgoing nature can mask how vulnerable I feel at times.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am looking forward to this new experience on Eharmony.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the help, pride and prejudice, wayne dyer, rumi

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

bourne identity, pride and prejudice, memoirs of a geisha

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, so you think you can dance, national geographic