Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3289700836 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 66 / Director of non-profit organization and writer.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of wisconsin

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of wisconsin. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Writing, reading, feng shui, clay sculpting, discovering new things, healthy living... music, beautiful art...

I typically spend my leisure time

Being outdoors, reading & writing, cooking and winetasting...

The most influential person in my life has been

Strong ethics, kindness, a good sense of humor, love of life, the ability to empathize with another person's point of view and the willingness to accept people for who and what they are.

The first thing people notice about me

That I try to find what's positive in most situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Nothing in This Book Is True, But It's Exactly How Things Are" by Bob Frissell. The title tells you what the book is about as it addresses the earth's history and its future. What I liked most about it is that it tantalizes my imagination and allows me free rein to decide what I accept and what I don't.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good mental and physical health.
  2. My relationship with my 19 year old child.
  3. A few very good friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would understand that when they try to peg me into a slot by asking point blank questions and expecting point blank answers, my reticence to respond stems from a desire that they take time to get to know me and allow me to take time to know them. Life isn't always 2 + 2 =4; sometimes different combinations give very interesting results.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Loyal, Perceptive, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Yes, plenty ... I lived in Europe and became fluent in French, discovered other cultures and how to adapt and accept other ways of thinking and living. I'm grateful for that experience and the knowledge and growth that came with it. I think that being in love with someone and being loved by that person in return is one of the greatest gifts human beings can receive. I look forward to finding the right man to do this with in a relationship that allows room for both of us to grow together without suffocating either of us.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

toni morrison & gabriel garcia marquez, virginia wolf, sherlock holmes & mary higgins clark

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Gymnastics, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

marvin gay, nina simone, aretha franklin, chely wright, michael jackson

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

travel, nature & geography, bette davis films, it's complicated .

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, I don't like to watch TV