Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3287745324 A Single Woman in Iowa City, IA 24 / I'm currently a student at the University of Iowa.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Iowa City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Some college

Iowa City, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Iowa City, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love movies and music. I listen to music and sing everyday. Music is how I express myself and I use it to deal with everyday life. Movies are a big part of my life. I love watching them, talking about them and analyzing them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to watch movies, listen to music, sing and read. I like to get invested in things that can take my mind to another place and completely take me away.

The most influential person in my life has been

In a relationship I'm looking for someone who can communicate well through different mediums. If you have good communication, usually, the other aspects of the relationship will come together.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is my shyness. I'm pretty quiet and stick to my friends, but once you get to know me I'm open and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read a book called "Willow" that was about a girl in high school who indirectly caused the death of her parents. She tries to deal with her guilt and depression through cutting, but soon meets a boy who helps her recover and changes her life. I liked that it was a darker novel; I just enjoy reading about depression and related topics and I really love romance novels. I especially like this book because it combines a dark story with a romance much like the-damsel in distress, knight in shining armor-scenario.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family is number one to me. I love being with my family and I love our traditions. I rely on my family a lot and I'm very close to them as well.
  2. Friends are essential in my life. I may not have a crowd of people I hang out with, but I do have a few very close friends that I can say know almost everything about me. I value friendship and I couldn't live without them.
  3. Love is the constant in my life. I'm very close to my family and friends and I show my love often. It's just something important that I can't live without.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would know that I'm a very loving person just looking for friendship and love in return.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Romantic, Thoughtful

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

harry potter, willow, twilight

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Other, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

scream, little women, he's just not that into you

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

1 girl, 5 gays, one tree hill, buffy the vampire slayer