Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3287682440 A Single Woman in San Jose, CA 34 / Social Worker

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: san jose state university

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Jose, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from san jose state university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about treating people with kindness and acceptance. We live in a crazy world with both endless beauty and absurd intolerance. People can be challenging but at the end of the day, I think it's so much more important to be happy and know that I'm always striving to be the best person I can be both professionally and personally. It goes back to that kindergarten motto of treating others who you would like to be treated & the older I get, the more I see how difficult that is for so many people. Gotta live it up & enjoy life!

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, listening to music, spending time with friends, exploring the bay area--and ideally my dog is included in all of the above.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really value someone who is a good communicator (or strives to be so). I think communication goes a long way in a relationship at any stage of the process and helps build trust, honesty and openness.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my laugh. Or maybe the wit that usually accompanies that. Who knows really!

The last book I read and enjoyed

In all honesty...I just finished the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy that every woman seems to be reading at the moment. It wasn't quality writing but definitely a solid read. I'm about to start The Hunger Games.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Stable upbringing with solid foundation of a big family.
  2. Long lasting friendships.
  3. Privilege of working towards higher education related goals.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think this depends. In an organic setting, I open up much more easily as I'm typically surrounded by family and friends. However, with the online approach I think I come off much more reserved and closed off than I actually am. I would like people to see my more genuine side (that is very outgoing, light-hearted, etc) more immediately but again, it just depends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I just graduated from Grad School and am in the process of looking for jobs within my preferred field (medical social work). This is definitely a field that is not for everyone and while it can be incredibly serious/intense at times, it's incredibly challenging and rewarding all at once. That said, because it can be so serious--I tend to be very light hearted when not at work (Ex: Kicking back some beers, watching some gawd-awful tv show w/the girls, taking my wild-mutt out for a hike, etc). Balance is everything...I definitely feel I'm a combination of a lot of very different traits which I'd like to thing is generally a good thing.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy