Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3287570138 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 57 / Risk Project Manager

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: national louis university
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from national louis university. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I believe that long distance can work if two people try at it...I had it for 3 years and I love to travel so open your mind and your heart to give US a chance!I am passionate about my faith in God, my family, especially my 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren..and helping young people discover the greatness within them. I'm young at heart and like all types of music and dancing! My dream is to go to Italy---because I love Italian food, and art, and the language!

I typically spend my leisure time

working out, listening to music, eating out, going out with my friends or enjoying my kids!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a life partner. I am ready to share myself, my dreams, my love (I have a big caring heart) with a man who truly loves me...because I deserve God's best! I desire mutual respect, intimacy, lots of laughs, a joyful spirit, genuine commitment, passion, and I want to wake up everyday "romantically" in love all over again. A man who will make me a better woman and become better because of me! And he must enjoy traveling!

The first thing people notice about me

my smile....I've been told it's contagious and I'm always smiling cause, after all, what's there to be upset about anyway?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ten Years Later, Hoda Kotb

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The life that God's has given me the opportunity to live!
  2. my children and grandchildren are my life's treasures!
  3. my friends and family and the opportunities that the future holds!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm just a regular kinda gal! lol...classy, intelligent, love my sexy high heels, but weekends are saved for jeans and a baseball cap!

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Hard Working, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am ready to ride off into the sunset for the rest of my life! I still believe in love, butterflies, romance, and a hope for the future! My bags are ALWAYS packed! lol

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

maroon 5, jill scott, kem, ledisi, john legend, beyonce, israel, donald lawrence, donnie mcclurkin, israel, donnie mcclurkin, jayz, eminem, tupac

Music I like to perform

Classical, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

anything exciting, the notebook, i'm a marvel gal!!!

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism