Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3284107421 A Single Woman in New York, NY 32 / cello teacher/performer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: teacher's college, columbia university; cleveland institute of music; suny purchase
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from teacher's college, columbia university; cleveland institute of music; suny purchase. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making genuine and meaningful connections with people, whether it's with my family, friends, or students.

I typically spend my leisure time

Escaping the hustle of the city for a hike with my dog - especially near lakes, rivers, creeks, etc. Spending quality time with the people I love.Doing something new - checking out a new restaurant, show, discovering new experiences.Playing my cello

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking to meet a confident and genuine man who has a strong sense of individuality, is happy with who he is and where he is headed, but has room to share the journey with someone else.

The first thing people notice about me

It really depends on who's doing the noticing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My crazy family
  2. My education
  3. The ability to express myself through music

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Dependable, Genuine

A little more about me

I have a 5yr old cocker spaniel mix that demands attention and love pretty much all the time....until he passes out from exhaustion :)

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

the unbearable lightness of being, john irving, ender's game, lots of pedagogy books, mindfulness meditation books, usually related to teaching and education philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

bobby mcferrin, radiohead, cake,, my friend's band pearl and the beard, beethoven,, chet baker, ella fitzgerald, louis armstrong,, tom waits etc., tom waits etc.

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

princess bride, labyrinth, royal tenenbaums, shawshank redemption, royal tenenbaums, billy elliot,, harold and maude

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, dexter, the following, six feet under