Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3281436932 A Single Woman in New York, NY 47 / I work 1:1 with LD kids and am a professional singer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music/Performing, the Arts (Broadway, NYCB, museums), watching Yankee baseball, golfing, downhill skiing, taking long walks, traveling.

I typically spend my leisure time

Singing, Working with Children, Going to the Gym/Working Out

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man who is truthful, compassionate, intelligent, humorous, and enjoys the moments together which eventually leads to love. I would love to meet a man who is warm hearted, and is ready to be in a loving passionate relationship. A man who has balance in his life, both inside the office and out, and wants to spend time with the person he is building a relationship with. One more important thing: I love dogs, but must like cats. :)

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am a positive person who enjoys smiling and laughing. They may notice that I want to get to know them, rather than talk about myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book, I needed a good laugh, so I ready Jenny McCarthy's book Love, Lust, and Faking It... please don't hold it against me.... It was my unwind book. Now I'm reading Breaking Night by Liz Callway, the story of Homeless to Harvard, which shows the inner strength of a young woman.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That my parents provided me with an amazing musical life, growing up with the NYC Ballet as well as giving me the gift of music. I have passions about singing, and their music is part of my success. In addition to that, I feel blessed with the NYC incredible musicians I have performed and recorded with.
  2. Having a close and loving family.
  3. My ability to work with children and teens in bringing a sense of joy to them through music and performance. Recently I developed a musical program at the school that I work at, which specializes in working with kids with learning disabilities, and watching them take all the information in and perform their hearts out.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am compassionate and have a big heart.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am ready to be in a serious relationship with someone that leads to marriage. I do want to have children.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

davinci code, breaking night, david sedaris books

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

ella fitzgerald, frank sinatra, ravel piano concerto in g major, terrell stafford, tierney sutton and the band

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

la confidential, bridget jones's diary, the holiday

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, dexter, dexter