Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3281344025 A Single Woman in Independence, MO 65 / government

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Independence
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Independence, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Independence, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am interested in my faith and music. I love to go to the Opera but also I like to go canoeing. I have a range of different likes and dislikes. Otherwise, easy to get along with.

I typically spend my leisure time

I work 40 hours a week and can't wait for the weekend to come. My preference is yard work as much as I can. When there is no yard work, I like to watch movies. I keep a clean house, but it is not a priority for me.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who is genuine and compassionate.

The first thing people notice about me

I seem to fit in with most situations. My personality dictates that I am a friendly person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am a big fan of James Patterson, Iris JoHanson,Dean Koontz, some Stephen King, and, of course, I read the Bible. I recently read The Shack. It took me two times to read the book in order to keep up with the different aspects.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my God and the life that he gives me daily. I sometimes don't take enough time to give him thanks.
  2. I am thankful for my friends. I allow them as much into my life as they allow in theirs. Spending time with them brings me joy.
  3. I am thankful for my children, especially now that they are grown and moved away.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I just try to live my life that is right for me and hope it carries over into my personal life.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

I am looking for a companion. I want you to have your own opinion, but also allow me to have mine even if it doesn't agree with yours. I will compromise on some things, but usually tend to just try and get along. I want strong people in my life. Those willing to be theirself and let me be my own self along with them.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

twilight series, steven king/dean koontz, james patterson,iris johansen

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis - my favorite, bones - my favorite, any sci fi show