Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3280293532 A Single Woman in New York, NY 32 / Graduate Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: columbia univeristy
  • Religion: Other

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from columbia univeristy. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It's hard to pick ONE thing... but if I have to pick one thing it would be learning. I also love red wine, music, cooking with people, children, decorating, flowers (/gardening if I ever have space for one), family, game night, reading, the lake/beach, concerts, dogs, running, yoga, cleaning (okay, it's a strong like), witty people, organizing, 30Rock.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, training/running/yoga, listening to music, going out with friends, traveling, cooking, being outside/hiking, playing with my dog Lilly, hanging out talking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Openness to difference -- whether it's someone you meet walking down the street or someone from another culture, or country. Just to laugh, have fun, and enjoy life. To not take yourself too seriously, and be confident in who you are.

The first thing people notice about me

My care and compassion for others or my positive outlook on life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Omnivores Dilemma by Michael Pollen. Offered a different perspective on food and the origins of what composes our food. It's a life-changing read in some ways.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Family
  3. Music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm also open to all different kinds of people, I don't have one "kind" of guy I'm looking for. I'm open to many personality types, interests, and kinds of people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Perceptive, Respectful

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Mountain Climbing, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Hockey, Other, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

serendipity, amilie, crash