Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3278785531 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 52 / medical field

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

Dining out,going to the gym,relaxing,entertaining, traveling,hiking,skiing. Depending on the season, the day, the time and the mood.

The most influential person in my life has been

Humor is very important to me. I am attracted to people who not only have a great sense of humor but also are intelligent, confident and kind.

The first thing people notice about me

my positive energy

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished reading "City Of Glass" by Paul Auster. It is a pleasure to read detective mystery, full of suspense and psychological analysis. Currently reading "Lie still"(- medical thriller, bursting with emotional /ethical drama and full of medical knowledge; deeply related to my daily work ) and "Eat, pray, love" by E. Gilbert ( a memoir of one women's travel in persuit of pleasure, devotion and balance)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. good health
  3. rich, adventure filled life that I share with so many amazing people

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Outgoing, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I had been happily married for over 18 years, unfortunately my husband died from cancer about 2 years ago. After taking time to recover emotionally I'm finally ready to meet someone who is compatible with me,someone to share my days with. I'm not in a hurry though. Please forgive me if I don't answer your e-mails immediately. It does not mean I'm not interested. I have a very busy professional, social and family life and I'm just trying to date without distressing what I already have and value.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop