Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3276010117 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 62 / engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uc berkeley

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uc berkeley. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Doing the right thing even when it's easier to do the wrong thing. I have a very strong sense of justice and want to leave the world a better place because of my deliberate actions. I am also passionate about building connections among people, and human interaction. Grammar and spelling are high on my list as well.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have the energy of someone 15 years younger than me, and like to keep active. I try to get some form of exercise almost everyday - cycling, rowing, weightlifting, dancing, skiing, or hiking. I also love to cook and read or study Spanish. I garden in the summer, and soak up the sun whenever it shows its face. I like group rides for cycling on occasion - 60 to 100 miles, and enjoy racing in team boats periodically.

The most influential person in my life has been

Well, it can't be just one - sorry. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, educated, thoughtful, caring, physically active, emotionally available, reasonably attractive, young at heart and fun-loving, and who has a strong sense of justice and integrity. Left-leaning politics is important as well.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am extremely outgoing and friendly. I am also direct and outspoken, but rarely in a mean or malicious way. I have a strong sense of justice and will stand up for what I believe.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading The Princess Bride. I loved the story within a story, and the author's wry humor. I also am reading Buddha's Brain, which is a book about neuroscience and psychology and is a fascinating look into how you can change how you react to situations by re-wiring your brain. Prior to that, the first two in the "The Girl Who..." series by Steig Larsson, which were in general, both great reads.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My friends
  3. My good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That underneath my tough exterior I am actually a mushcake. One of my best friends says that I am the "most tender tough person" that she's ever met.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I would like to find a partner who is emotionally available and can share himself with me; someone who enjoys being together, but who has his own interests as well, is physically active, but enjoys intellectual discourse, too. Someone to laugh with, cook dinner with and share good (and less than good) times.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

ender's game, buddha's brain, steig larsson's "the girl with..." series

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

serenity, vicky cristina barcelona, shakespeare in love

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, castle, the west wing