Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3274093031 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 68 / retired educator, flaneuse

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Mediterranean flora, wintering where it's warm and beautiful, progressive leaning politics, international travel, inspiring music or art, discovering new food, learning about other cultures, long walks, dancing, a witty turn-of-phrase, NY Times, giving back, red wine, dark chocolate, inspiring movies, toes in the sand, a good read, kiss in the dark.

I typically spend my leisure time

See a film, spend time with friends, listen to live music, read, try a new restaurant

The most influential person in my life has been

A successful, confident man of intellect and vision, whose honesty and integrity are without question. He's socially tuned in, tolerant, and may be evolving his awareness spiritually. Managing projects, solving problems are second nature and he respects the nature of a woman.

The first thing people notice about me

Large blue, Irish eyes, calm nature, attractiveness, easy laugh and genuine interest in others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Three Cups of Tea. A true story of a philanthropic adventurer who developed the trusted friendships necessary to help build schools in third world countries, encountering dangerous and challenging conditions. Inspiring and culturally informative. Also, daily news, Eckhart Tolle, Pico Iyer, NYT, historical or biographical...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health and life so far
  2. My sister and friends
  3. Having few worries

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very intuitive, loyal, smart and enjoy both playful and deep conversations. I like appropriate attention but prefer to focus on others so tend to unfold slowly, as trust and attraction develop. Intense, bold flavors of life and life-experience speak to me.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Optimistic, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I appreciate good taste or design, always welcome a reasoned approach to solving problems, and am lifted by sunshine and sharing...

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis, Track and Field

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism