Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3267958923 A Single Woman in Barrington, RI 42 / Program Supervisor at an Early Intervention Program serving children birth to three with special needs

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Barrington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: wheelock college
  • Religion: Christian

Barrington, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Barrington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from wheelock college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the work that I do with children and families and in supporting the staff I supervise to do the same. Working in early intervention, I have the privilege of working with a wide range of families and supporting them to meet their child's unique needs. Working hard is something I will always be passionate about, but taking time to have fun and "kick-back" and enjoy life to the fullest with family and friends is equally important. Maintaing a close relationship with family and friends is essential to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

After a busy week at work, I really enjoy going out and catching-up with friends. I have a diverse group of friends with significantly different interests which keeps things from getting boring. We love to go to pubs, restaurants, concerts (especially country) and are always up to trying new places. I do enjoy going to various community events and taking advantage of what activities are available each season. Reading is another favorite leisure activity of mine: I am usually always in the middle of one or two good books. I love being outside and exploring new beaches or parks.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassionate, Trustworthy, Family-Oriented and Hardworking

The first thing people notice about me

My genuine interest to get to know people and that I'm always open for a good time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read the Time Keeper by Mitch Album. The book examines the early orgins of keeping time and how that has led to our current day preoccupation with time. As in all of Mitch Album's books, it does remind you to focus on what really matter most in life. I found the book interesting, however I enjoyed the more personal stories he has told in Tuesday's with Morrie and in Have a Little Faith. On a lighter note (or maybe not so light) I also really enjoyed the Hunger Games.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family(most of the time)
  2. A great group of friends
  3. Having a job that I can make a difference in the lives of a children and their families.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

When first meeting people, I can come off to be a little reserved, but after getting confortable my more outgoing side shows.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Loyal, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I am really interested in meeting someone who is intersted in the possibility of a long term relationship. Simply put, I am looking for someone who is kind, sensative and wants someone to share in his life, no drama or games.