Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3267830711 A Single Woman in Carlsbad, CA 59 / Education

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Carlsbad
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: california state university san marcos
  • Religion: Other

Carlsbad, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carlsbad, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from california state university san marcos. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are several things I am passionate about..too many to list here, but I do love my job as a teacher. It is pretty amazing to watch kids learn and to develop relationships with them far beyond the year in my classroom. I also love animals-there is such joy when I am with them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy several things when I have free time. I read, write, garden. I like to putter around the house, sit in the yard, listen to the birds. I enjoy having a glass of wine and talking to friends, relaxing in my hot tub, hanging out with my daughters. I enjoy the simple things in life.

The most influential person in my life has been

The qualities I look for in a partner are honesty and a strong moral compass, someone who tries to do the right thing. In addition and truly this is as important...a good, healthy sense of humor. Being able to laugh at life is vital to surviving well!

The first thing people notice about me

I am a very friendly, kind person. I attempt to make people feel at ease and I have a nice smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just read, for the 3rd time, The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav. Also read the Divergent series. I have eclectic taste in books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for good parents who loved me and taught me how to work hard, think independently and to value family.
  2. My children are very important to me and I am proud of each of them and their accomplishments.
  3. I am thankful I have been able to pursue my education and be able to continue learning.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am the easiest person to talk to and am interested in everything you have to say

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am very low maintenance, have simple needs. I have been single for 8 years, have three daughters 18-29 and enjoy my job and my life. I am looking for a partner..not someone to support me. I own my own home, car and have money put aside for a sunny day. Not into games or drama. I am extremely honest and appreciate that in a partner. I am fun, spontaneous and ready to begin the second half of my life.I think what I miss most about being in a relationship is having a friend...a partner...that I can share things with. I am pretty brave and will travel alone, eat alone, etc., but there is nobody to share it with.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

a new earth, a walk in the woods, a thousand splendid suns

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama