Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3267758227 A Single Woman in Cottage Grove, OR 66 / Retired Educator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Cottage Grove
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Cottage Grove, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cottage Grove, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about traveling....I have been to almost 60 countries and try to take one major trip a year. I love learning new cultures and having some adventure along the way.

I typically spend my leisure time

If I have free time in nice weather you can find me on the golf course or in my garden....in colder weather you can find me rading a book, at the theater or a movie.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have worked hard and I am financially stable. This allows me to follow my passion of traveling. It also allows me to be generous with those around me and those in need.I am happily enjoying retirement and don't have the need to work full time.
  2. I am thnkful for the way I was raised. I was raised on a dairy farm in a small coastal community. I learned how to work hard and play when day was done. I attended Catholic schools that set the foundation for my faith. My extended family often spent time together and enjoyed sharing the past and encouraging us to create a positve future for ouseleves. Education was valued and encouraged. I now fund scholarships in two communities to help others reach their educational goals. Service was modeled by my mother and genrousity and sense of fun by my father. I believe I have learned these lessons well.
  3. I am in relativley good health. Although overweight, I am working on that. I work out regularly and love to be active. I have traveled to over 50 countires and often do adventorous things like hike, snorkel and generally enjoy the environment in which I find myself. I volunteer with Special Olympics and I am grateful that I have the patience and skills to assist this population. I love sports and hold season tickets to Beaver football but have young friends on the Duck team and when the Beavers are out of town I am often at a Duck game. I golf regularly and enjoy the women's group to which I belong.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing