Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3267625621 A Single Woman in Haverhill, MA 33 / Infant Teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Haverhill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: southern nh university

Haverhill, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Haverhill, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from southern nh university. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Listening to music is one of my favorite pasttimes. There's nothing like a song with deep lyrics to make you think about life in general and what you want out of it. Art, whether watching other people create or doing it myself, brings so much beauty to the world. I generally like doing crafts more than painting or drawing, but I always appreciate the skill and talent others have for it. Reading is also my passion. I feel one learns so much reading the ideas, thoughts, and stories other people have to share. (Obviously can't narrow it down to just one thing. This will be a recurring theme.)

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to take walks outdoors. Finding a nice walking trail through the woods or strolling on the beach are usually what I like to do. I like going to museums and other exhibits and sightseeing different towns and cities. I love to eat and try out new and different foods (probably more than I should!)

The most influential person in my life has been

Most important is that he has a sense of humor and is kind and thoughtful. He thinks about issues and about others. (Yeah so I can't really narrow it down to one.)

The first thing people notice about me

I laugh a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was one written by Agatha Christie. I enjoy reading her books in general because she has a flair for picking up on personality traits and mannerisms that all fit in with psychological analysis.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life. There are always ups and downs but at this time in my life I am very satisfied to be where I am, although I always try to constantly improve it.
  2. My family and close friends. They are always supportive to talk with and although we may have problems at times they have my best interests at heart and I always have theirs.
  3. My cat. I adopted her during a hard time in my life and she has been the best loving companion.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That all my actions are done in sincerity and I never mean any harm or have a secret agenda.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

Gonna throw this in here up front: I was married before for 5 years. I'm no longer in contact with him and it's been two years since it ended. On to the good stuff: I am looking for a long term, serious relationship and I have no plans to relocate from Massachusetts or New England in general as I love it here. Also even though I'm Chinese and I consider it to be a very important part of who I am, it is not what defines me and I'm not very interested in it. I can't teach you another language, I don't like Chinese food (only my mom's cooking is good), and I'm not traditional in many ways.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, agatha christie, lord of the rings

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Rollerblading

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

jimmy eat world, mozart, peter bjorn and john, the fray, luther vandross

Music I like to perform

Classical, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

coraline, love actually, juno

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

community, criminal minds, project runway