Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3264354445 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 32 / Medication Technician

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • University: pepperdine university
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the future and what that's going to bring. I know what I want/looking for and I'm not going to settle. I'm passionate about being a mom to my son and passionate about wanting to have more children (even if it's children from the guys previous relationship). I am also passionate about wanting to be a wife who if able can be that stay at home mom. PTA mom who's always volunteering at the kids school etc. That wife is always making sure the house is cleaned, laundry is put away and dinner is almost done when you walk in the door from work. I want to be someone's Betty Draper or June Cleaver.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being cuddled up watching a good movie/TV or reading a good book. Having good conversations with whoever is around. Spending time with my son. Baking cookies, cakes, pies etc. I enjoy being outdoors as well. I've not been snowboarding or wake-boarding in forever. I'd love to have someone to enjoy the outdoors with and you can get me back into the winter and summer water activities I once loved doing!

The most influential person in my life has been

A guy that he believes that he should make the first move in asking me out. Believe in commitment and gender roles in the relationship (the guy providing, lead and protection while the women follows). He believe the boyfriend/husband makes the rules and the girlfriend/wife follows. Yes, he knows generations have passed and things have changed but that's what he wants. Maybe if the wife needs to work she just works from home. Believes in fallowing his heart and building a foundation with the one you want to be with. Doesn't believe in hook-ups but is looking for his Mrs. Right.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am compassionate, humble, kind, thoughtful, understanding, helpful, patient, and loving. And I am not one to judge because of ones past.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was called Always Looking Up by Michael J. Fox. and is a memoir. The book is a journey of self discovery and reinvention. The book for me was very inspiring, moved me to my core because of my grandpa who passed away from parkinson's. I would recommend this book to anyone whos facing obstacles in their own lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. My good health
  3. My friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have never thought about this one before because I feel as if when people meet me for the first time that they notice right away who I am as a person. What you see is what you get. I am a very honest and open book type of person. I do not hide or lie. I am very black and white. Open and honesty is huge to me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Good listener, Respectful

A little more about me

I am a single mom 100% the time. I am taking this serious as I'd hope you are as well and I am not looking for short term relationship. I am looking for someone to grow old with.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

heaven is for real, the glass castle, a long way gone, books by stephanie meyer and diana gabaldon, max lucado and c.s. lewis

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

dont have just one, dont have just one, dont have just one, dont have just one, dont have just one

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Punk and Hardcore, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the notebook, out cold, spotlight

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory and shameless, the bachelor and bachelorette, svu