Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3255598527 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 56 / Employee Assistance Account Exec.

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: phillips graduate institute, ca

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from phillips graduate institute, ca. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Meaningful work, close friends, my daughter (16) and rivers. I like the underdogs, a warm home, drop in visitors, getting outside when there's time. Love live music from adult or youth symphony to rock and bluegrass. I believe it's never too late to be happy. I'm financially stable - looking for the same. Companionship helps us live longer and happier I think. It's not so much about our hobbies and vacation styles, but about our connection as a couple. Emotional depth - so we can face struggles bravely and talk openly. Have adventures small and big as we choose. Laughter-affection!

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with good friends, movies, taking a spirit drive in the car, walking, riding my bike on the flats, camping or hanging in the mountains now and then. Snowshoe, cross country ski occasionally. Mostly I still work in a career I love 3/4 time. Parenting my smart and wonderful only daughter (easy co-parent team with her Dad.) More freedom now and pretty empty nested. I'm a companion person more than a loner. Still not too late to get it right is how I see my life right now. Some quiet down time is also a good part of life.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a soulmate eventually, someone who can join me in seizing the day. We embrace the wisdom of aging with fun in mind. We work (until retired) but we also relax and have time alone as needed. We plan on staying physically active. Genuine chemistry, admiration- we laugh and talk. Someone who is outgoing and social- yet time home together is fun too. Even tempered character. Young at heart with good health in mind. We get out of town now and then and have adventures. I'd like to grow old with my best friend whom I like to the very end. Don't travel much yet, but hope to later. Kindness and humor means so much.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a happy - warm demeanor ....a spark shows, I smile and am easy to talk to; I'm outgoing; I have a lot of hair and big blue eyes. I can easily have fun and I'm game for new things. Genuine, no drama and I'm a realist with great faith in good things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild by Cheryl Strayed, (makes me want to rough the PCT in my next life..)The Penderwicks series (my daughter's past books). Three Cups of Tea which opened my mind and my thinking about the positive ways one human being can impact change and make a difference in a complicated world. The Fall of a Sparrow. Grace. Nine Things You Simply Must Do. The Art of Racing in the Rain.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family for love and companionship.
  2. My health and my ability to be active and enjoy life indoors and out!
  3. My ability to earn a living doing what I am trained and love to do most!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Well I guess that I do feel rather shy at times - even though I am so open and outgoing on the exterior; I have times when I'd rather ride shotgun a lot, esp in the car on trips...although I am a great sport at sharing the driving for road adventures; and I don't want to have to make all the big decisions as much as I am a born leader; I can kindly step back and allow you to take the lead.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Happy, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I'm happy to start at the beginning, see where it goes -only time will tell. Stay light hearted is my motto but get to know each other! Talk and laugh. It's an adventure after all.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

van, ccr, beatles, stones, tom petty, van morrison, van morrison, ccr, beatles, stones, the blackberry bushes, van morrison, ccr, beatles, stones

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

continental divide, dan in real life,little miss sunshine, the way way back, the fault in our stars, lawrence of arabia or dr. zhivago

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, big bang,, pbs -poldark, call the midwife, victoria, this is us, parenthood episodes,, the dustbowl, civil rights history, presidential biographies