Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #32402624 A Single Woman in Edina, MN 45 / Physician

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Edina
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: umd
  • Religion: Christian

Edina, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Edina, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from umd. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about teaching my kids that the world is bigger than our little bubble and does not, in fact, revolve around them. I am passionate about teaching them (and myself) to find the good in things and to appreciate what we have and to embrace joy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Well, it seems like a good portion of it is spent cleaning my house...boys are messy!! I am very outgoing and have lots of social outings with good friends, but I also like my own company and sometimes need to recharge by just reading a book or watching a movie with a glass of wine. I love spending time at the cabin with my boys where we kayak, swim and paddleboard among other things. I road bike as much as time and weather allow in the summer. If you see a brunette and blonde talking incessantly while biking around the lakes...I may well be one of them. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is successful, honest, and independent with a witty sense of humor. (Sarcasm is fluently spoken where I live!) I want an equal partner and best friend but am in no hurry. As I've said before, I'm waiting for the right pitch!

The first thing people notice about me

Hard to say...I will leave this up to the eye of the beholder.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read all the time but am terrible at remembering what I have read!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My healthy, wild, loving children.
  2. My friends .
  3. My family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How amazing I am at dancing after a few glasses of wine.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Modest, Outgoing

A little more about me

I think bacon is the candy of meats. Vegans scare me. How are they not hungry all the time??I am very professional at work but apparently a lot more laid back socially. People are usually surprised to find out what I do. Not sure if that's good or bad. Most of my vacations growing up involved long hours in the back of a station wagon. Imagine the movie Vacation...without all the fun stuff. Before air conditioning reached the back seats. Remember that??Poor grammar and bad spelling are total turn-offs for me.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, True Crime