Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3239066823 A Single Woman in Spirit Lake, ID 67 / Med Transcription/semi-retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Idaho
  • City: Spirit Lake
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • University: wa-hi in walla walla, wa and univ of alaska, sitka
  • Religion: Christian

Spirit Lake, ID Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Spirit Lake, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I guess you would say I'm most passionate about the great outdoors. I like working in the yard, strolling through the woods, 4-wheeling, or even just a walk in the rain. I would rather be doing most anything outside if I can. I like to do a little fishing and am a bit of a rock-hound, or at least curious about rocks. I still haul my own wood and push the snow-blower rather than hire someone to do it for me. Love a fresh snowfall when the silence is deafening and God's artistry is at work painting the scenery in the mountains and trees.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time playing some of the computer games, watching a little TV or maybe some sewing. But that's only until spring comes on and then I want to be in the yard planting flowers or something else outside. Perhaps a little 4-wheeling or going for a walk.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man between the ages of 64 and 68. That way we will still share a lot of things in common and can get around at each other's pace. One who is strong in character and follows Christian values recognizing God is still in charge. A man who is perhaps a little rugged, tinkers with old cars perhaps, and still likes to do things with his hands. I would love to help with your projects as well as doing my own, and we can work while we play. A one-woman man who is honest and not worried about what others will think if he says what's on his mind. Does this sound a bit like you, because if it does, perhaps we should talk.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm sort of take-charge person and would rather jump in to help instead of walking away. Friends say I'm a doer and full of life. At the same time, I am honest, knowledgeable, have a sense of humor, and practice my faith with strong moral and ethical values. Of course after you meet me, you can be the better judge of all these things and more.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack. It takes a very dramatic situation and shows you what the trinity MIGHT look like here on earth. Definitely a fun read. Of course I also read my Bible, study my devotional, work crossword puzzles, and have recently signed up for luminosity to see if I can improve on my mental skills. I've been a medical transcriptionist for many years and am still fascinated by medicine.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God.
  2. My four girls and their families.
  3. My hard work, determination, and Top Ramen when I changed my profession.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No secrets here, just ask.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Outgoing, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm looking for a new beginning with a new partner. I'm open, fun-loving, and caring, but above all, I'm honest and with the right partner, very affectionate.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the shack, my bible and devotional, women of the west, the bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Other

Music I like to listen to

kenney chesney, soft rock or old rock and role, shania twain, soft rock or old rock and role, garth brooks

Music I like to perform

Country, Electronic, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

money pitt, meet the fockers, top gun, you've got mail

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational, Science Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, ncis, jurassic park