Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3232154420 A Single Woman in Groton, MA 50 / homemaker and student

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Groton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Groton, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Groton, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Raising my son the best way I can! (okay, have to throw this in..... riding on the back of a Harley!!!) Staying healthy, taking good care of myself and those close to me. Being outdoors, my independence, starting school in May for a new career, and finding a wonderful man to share in my life!!!

I typically spend my leisure time

I am upbeat and energetic, and like to be out and about by day. I am a good cook and love entertaining (the more people the merrier)!! I enjoy going to the gym and also love to be outside, exercising with my dog and a friend(s) doing everything from snowshoeing to rollerblading to hiking, etc. I take my dog everywhere I can! I also like to go out, dressed up or casual, I can fit in most anywhere!! I enjoy quiet evenings in too. I would love to have a special man in my life to share these things with... and I hope he can introduce me to new things too!

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity! Because with that comes honesty, good morals, and values! Someone down to earth, that likes to laugh and have fun, and that likes the outdoors! A dog lover is a plus! Also, someone whose head and heart are free of previous relationships, I'm not into baggage or drama. Though I don't necessarily want to get married again, I am looking for a serious relationship eventually... so I need someone who isn't afraid of a monogamous commitment, or that will tell me up front if there's no "spark" for something long term. I'm a good person and don't like to be led on or avoided so just be honest, as I will be with you also.

The first thing people notice about me

My kind nature! But don't mistake my kindness for weakness!!

The last book I read and enjoyed

'Mortuary Confidential: Undertakers Spill the dirt.' It's a humorous collection of short stories by various professionals in the funeral business. I enjoyed the funny stories!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health and the health of my child.
  2. Being surrounded by loving friends and family.
  3. Being self sufficient.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am sensitive. (Which allows me to have great compassion, and be able to love deeply!)

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have to have a "chemistry" with who I am dating because I'm looking for something that eventually could be long term. I'm not afraid to say what I mean, mean what I say, but not say it mean! I respect that men and women are "wired" differently, so my ideal and I should be able communicate sincerely, honestly, and openly. Resentments ruin relationships. I take care of myself and those who are important to me. I am very giving and have a lot to offer the right person! I'm loving life and want someone to share it all with! A best friend! "Physical attraction is essential but it's passion and personality that keep the fire burning!"

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

don't let your emotions run your life, mortuary confidential, reading mostly magazines lately!

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Rollerblading, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

dr. g medical examiner, anything on discovery id, deadliest catch!!