Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3231116622 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 66 / innkeeper

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northwestern

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from northwestern. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning new things!!! Moral and ethical values, environmental issues, restoration and preservation, books, gardening, dogs.

I typically spend my leisure time

All my time is leisure. Since I am doing what I enjoy very much it does not seem like work with the exception of vacuuming. Fortunately I can hire somebody to do that. I love going down to the river for a swim. Love to play backgammon and will go on line to relax and play. Reading a good book, painting something, I mean walls or furniture. Starting a "project".

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humour is a must along with a strong sense of responsibility.

The first thing people notice about me

My open,casual, easy going attitude. That is not ncessarily all of me, but that is the image I portray and am mostly happy to leave it at that, especially in my work.

The last book I read and enjoyed

London by Edward Ruthrfurd. I am fascinated by the way civilizations, ideas and concepts evolve. History has always interested me, not so much the facts themselves, but how it affects the individual.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Most thankful for how wonderful my children turned out despite the fact that I was not a great mother.
  2. Very thankful for all the wonderful experiences and andventures that came my way. So many good times despite the odds.
  3. The wonderful,interesting and somtimes wierd array of people that keep weaving themselves into and out of my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There is nothing that I wish they would notice that I do not show. I have always been a very private person, especially in initial meetings.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have been married twice. Once unhappy and once happy. Both were short and now I have been single for 25 years. The past years have been filled with travel work and adventure and there was not much room for a meaningful relationship. In the last couple of years I made great changes in my life, and this new life would be better if shared.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the source, london, the prince

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

star trek, history, biography