Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3224415520 A Single Woman in Elkton, VA 43 / Hard working single mother of 2

Socially On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Elkton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Elkton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Elkton, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love listening to music, would love one day to take guitar lessons. I absolutely love Volleyball, and play in a league once a year. I go to the gym 3 to 4 times a week and run 4 miles at least 3 times a week. I am very passionate about staying in shape, keeps my mind positive!! My life revolves around my 2 boys, we love being together and spending every moment we can together. I do realize they will get older and not want mom around as much, so I'm taking full advantage while I can :)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy my time with my children, but I also love anything outdoors. During the summer I stay outside as much as possible. I use music to ease my mind quite a bit, so there are times I like to sit and chill with music playing....if that's possible with a 5 and 7 year old around!!! :)

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor is a MUST....I love to laugh and be happy, don't want someone around me that complains constantly and is negative...no room for that here!! Needs to have a positive outlook on life. Also to love and appreciate me for who I am~

The first thing people notice about me

I am very easy to talk to and honest(sometimes too honest).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Enter Night The Biography (Metallica) Yes, I'm a Metallica nerd...I've been a fan for over 20 years now...just one of my perks ;) It's just about how they started and their journey. I do read other books as well however, not only ones about bands!! That was just my last book read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children!!!
  2. A good stable job
  3. A wonderful supportive family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very sensitive and do like to have compliments...very often I've been around people that think I'm a very strong confident person(which isn't a bad thing by any means!) that doesn't need compliments or nice gestures...BUT I DO! :)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Hard Working, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have been through quite a bit in the last year, so I am very cautious when it comes to meeting someone. I want to make sure that I find someone that will take me along with my children, they are my life and what I live for. I am very honest and upfront and expect the same in return. I am a former Marine so I can be slightly spunky :) I am a loving person, Romantic and very passionate. I have never been one to hold hands in public or snatch a kiss or hug but sure would love to....

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

dean koontz, twilight series, nora roberts

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Other, Skiing, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

how it's made, csi vegas, fuse, music videos